Writers

DSC_9386Krystal Irrgang (Founder) – Hello! I live in the suburbs Philadelphia, but was raised in the country and am adapting to city life. I have been married for three years to Christopher, who is my best friend and supporter. He loves music and I like to give him a hard time about having way too many guitars in our house. I spend most of my time running Krystal Anita Photography, taking care of things at home, and working for our church. I have a degree in psychology and originally planned on going to graduate school to become a researcher but ended up figuring out that it all just was not for me. I wanted to know what it was like to figure out life outside of a classroom and I haven’t looked back. God is always showing me new ways of feeling purpose and I hope to encourage you in your journey as well. 

Kristin George (Writer) – Hello, I am currently a stay-at-home wife, which I’m learning to accept and make the most of. My other identity is super-nurse (ok, maybe not always so super), and I miss working in the Neonatal ICU taking care of preemies and special needs babies. My husband and I have been married for almost 3 years though it often seems as though we’ve always been together. We recently moved to Massachusetts and are loving the New England life! I enjoy the great outdoors in many shapes and forms but especially hiking. I am also a lover of word crafting, baking, and photography. I hope to be able to share with you the life lessons God is teaching my stubborn heart as well as some of the beauty that can be found in an ordinary life.

IMG_2417Beth-Anne White (Writer) – Hello, I am a lover of books and words. Certain words, or the way words are strung together, just thrill me– so it made logical sense that after my bachelor’s degree in Religious Education that my master’s degree would be in Literacy.  My love of words is also rooted in God’s Word– the way He actively speaks through the Bible delights my heart. I am a stay-at-home mom to my son, Edmund.  My husband, Matthew, and I are currently in the process of adoption a little girl from China.  I am learning so much about God and who I am in this journey of being a mama and adoption.  Being a parent and going through adoption is the most character building and refining thing that I have ever gone through.  I hope to share my love of words and the Word with you as I journey.

ashleywagerAshley Wagner (Writer) – Hello! I am from the great state of Tennessee! I’m a born and bred New England girl who followed a boy to Tennessee, and I’ve been here ever since! I ended up marrying that boy, and now we have almost 11 years of romance, 7 years of marriage, and 4 years of parenthood under our belts. My girls are 4 and almost 2, and they are the light of my life. I’m a stay-at-home-mom, but I graduated with a degree in communications and photography. Someday when I’m rich, I plan to go back to school for a Biblical Studies degree, simply so I can learn more about the Bible and the history that surrounds it. For now, I study on my own early in the morning before the rest of my family gets up. I started the hashtag on Instagram “#5amwithGod” to share what I study each morning, and to encourage others to get up early, just like Jesus did, to start their day with God.

IMG_2192

Alison Brook (Writer) – Hi, I’m a singer/songwriter from southwest Michigan. I live with my husband John and our two tiny dogs Maddy and Rooney. I’ve even been known to dress them in doggy outfits, don’t judge me. As a singer/songwriter I have pursued a career in music, using it as a vehicle for the gospel, for more than 4 years. During that time I have produced several professional albums: “No Words,” and my sophomore album “The Heart of the Matter.” Though being a singer/songwriter is my primary focus, I have made it a point to pursue other passions. In fact, I have recently opened an Etsy store called Wanderwilds which features eclectic accessories from my travels and thrift store adventures.

IMG_2014 (1)Melissa Guerpo (Writer) – Hey, I’m Melissa!  I live in the beautiful aloha state on the island of Kauai with my incredible husband, Randon. I have 3 siblings that I consider my best friends—we have tons of inside jokes and text each other every single day. Almost 2 years ago my sisters and I began a ministry, Hearts of Beauty, that creates free monthly devotional calendars. It’s been a huge blessing to see God use our humble efforts. Over the past few years, my relationship with God has gotten deeper and stronger.  I have experienced true joy and peace in Him and I am so passionate about sharing His love with everyone I meet. A few of my favorite things /// My God. My beyond patient, supportive and handsome hubby. Doodling and lettering.  Reading books and reading quotes.  Board games and pizza nights. Hiking and exploring nature.  Mexican food and pretty much all spicy food. Taking pictures/capturing memories. Early morning devotionals. Sunsets. Salt. Sea. Aloha. <3

Camille Bio PicCamille Brace (Writer) – Hi. I live in the great state of Maine. I love everything about this state, except I wish I could live somewhere else during February, March, and April! My hubby, Shawn, and I just celebrated a decade of love together this last summer. He completes my life along with our three children. We have a 6 year old, a 4 ½ year old, and an 18 month old. I graduated from college with a degree in history and elementary education, but currently I am a stay-at-home mom. I wouldn’t want it any other way, but what a challenge it can be. God has carried me through the highs and lows of this time in my life. His grace has always been sufficient and always will be. I hope to share with you the love of Christ from a crazy stay-at-home mom’s perspective. 

DSC_5505Diana Howe (Writer) – My name is Diana Howe. My husband and I moved to rural Northern California almost two yeas ago—I am originally from Southern California. Moving to the country was not at all planned, but we took a leap of faith with my husband’s work and I have been blessed beyond expectation since. Currently, I stay at home with our two children, but I am a dental hygienist by trade, baker by night. Food has always been on my mind since I was a child. I would go to bed thinking about what to eat for breakfast—still do. Cooking, baking, and food photography are my biggest artistic outlets and living in NorCal has provided me with the best local produce, not to mention picturesque landscape as well. I have a growing collection of recipes from my favorite food bloggers and cookbooks and I’m excited to have this community to share them with.

Jackie EIGJackie Torres (Writer) – I remember being 19-years-old and hiking a mountain for the first time: I was terrified. Born and raised in the suburbs of Philadelphia, outdoor adventures were never my strong suit. However, the years spent in college in the beautiful Tennessee valley and working at summer camp in the Adirondacks provided many opportunities for me to discover the value of facing my fears and venturing out of my comfort zone. I continue to cherish those memories of risk and growth as I travel a more urban terrain doing home visiting for low-income pregnant women and their families as a public health nurse and birth doula. I find joy in making a difference in the lives of people in the community around me, and I’m looking forward to sharing some of the stories of how God connects with me as I connect with others.

Suellen Diller (Writer) – This is me, Suellen! Born in BDSC_1906razil, and now living in the USA for the past 15 1/2 years. I am married to the man of my dreams, Jay, the one I really dreamt about marrying one day. I am a nurse which I love, but I also love music. I’ve been singing since the age of 6 and now take voice and piano lessons. I take care of myself by exercising, eating the best that I can, and juicing lots of fruits and vegetables. Love juicing! Love music! Love my husband! Love my Lord and Savior Jesus!

IMG_1005Amber Pritchard (Writer) – Hey, I write to you from my home in North Carolina. I am proud to be the wife of Brian, who works as a data analyst (whatever that is). I am grateful for the privilege of being a SAHM. I enjoy homeschooling our first grader, Rachael, and we look forward to the birth of our son, Henry. Before becoming a stay at home mom, I worked as a dental hygienist and still fill-in in various offices on occasion. I enjoy cooking, reading, and home-making. I hope that through my writing you will find authenticity, companionship and encouragement on the journey of womanhood, and be pointed to Jesus as the one with all the answers.

_mg_6498-1Heather Anderson (Writer) – Hello, I currently live in Worcester, Ma, but I call Austin, Texas my home. My cat, Mochi, beeps instead of meows. My husband, Phil and I just celebrated our 10th wedding anniversary. Together we lived in Taiwan where we worked as high school teachers. We love cooking and traveling together. At any given time you can probably find one of the following in my fridge: lemongrass, kimchi, salsa or lychee. Last year we celebrated the birth of our son, Jack (To learn about how God blessed me with Jack, click here) and I love watching him discover new things. I also love teaching math to high schoolers but I am taking time off to figure out how to be a mom. I know I can teach systems of equations much better than I can sing bedtime stories to Jack. Luckily he has not heard other people singing too often so I am in luck. Most importantly, I love Jesus and I want to share what He has done in my life.

Jenni Beltz (Writer) – Hi, I am from Missouri. Currently, I am in college studying psychology to become a marriage and family counselor. After my freshman year of college, I decided to attend a 2-year Bible college called SOULS West in Arizona. While I was attending this school God continued to solidify my desire to become a counselor. In the last several years, God has ignited in me a love for giving Bible studies and doing lifestyle coaching. I truly love learning about people and doing whatever I can to help them. In my free time, I enjoy gardening, cooking, and reading any good book I can get my hands on.